Ushuaia (Argentina) to Cape town (South Africa) on Le-Lyrial

7 March 2021
Cruise Only for 21 nights

Our Exclusive
Price From
£6227pp

Le-Lyrial

Day Date Port Arrive Depart
1 - Sunday 07 March Ushuaia (Argentina) 18:00
Situated on the shores of the vast Beagle Channel, Ushuaia is the world's most southerly city, situated in the Argentinian provice of Tierra del Fuego. It is overlooked by Mount Martial to the west and by Mounts Olivia and Cinco Hermanos to the east, and is the departure point for cruises to the Antarctic and the Falkland Islands. There are a number of museums in the town tracing the maritime and military history of the area.
2 - Monday 08 March At Sea 00:00 00:00
3 - Tuesday 09 March New Island 00:00 00:00
3 - Tuesday 09 March Grave Cove 00:00 00:00
4 - Wednesday 10 March Steeple Jason Island 00:00 00:00
4 - Wednesday 10 March The Neck Saunders Island 00:00 00:00
5 - Thursday 11 March At Sea 00:00 00:00
6 - Friday 12 March At Sea 00:00 00:00
7 - Saturday 13 March South Georgia 00:00 00:00
South-east of the Falkland Islands is the mountainous landscape of South Georgia island, which has over a hundred glaciers and is an important breeding habitat of the King penguin, perhaps seen on landings at Salisbury Plain and Gold Harbour. Elephant seals lie in the tussock grass, and petrels and skuas can be seen soaring in the sky. The explorer Ernest Shackleton's grave is situated on South Georgia and the whaling stations at Grytviken, Stronsnes or Fortuna Bay might also be included on visits.
8 - Sunday 14 March South Georgia 00:00 00:00
9 - Monday 15 March South Georgia 00:00 00:00
10 - Tuesday 16 March At Sea 00:00 00:00
11 - Wednesday 17 March At Sea 00:00 00:00
12 - Thursday 18 March At Sea 00:00 00:00
13 - Friday 19 March At Sea 00:00 00:00
14 - Saturday 20 March Tristan Da Cunha 00:00 00:00
15 - Sunday 21 March Nightingale Island 00:00 00:00
16 - Monday 22 March Gough Island 00:00 00:00
17 - Tuesday 23 March At Sea 00:00 00:00
18 - Wednesday 24 March At Sea 00:00 00:00
19 - Thursday 25 March At Sea 00:00 00:00
20 - Friday 26 March At Sea 00:00 00:00
21 - Saturday 27 March Sailing Around The Cape Of Good Hope 00:00 00:00
21 - Saturday 27 March Cape Town (South Africa) 10:00 10:00
Cape Town is the capital of the Western Cape. Table Mountain is the spectacular backdrop to the city, and the summit can be reached by Cableway. Cape Town's Victoria and Albert Waterfront is a popular area with shops, entertainment venues and over 80 restaurants. Trips may be offered to Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens and Robben Island, where Nelson Mandela was imprisoned during the apartheid era.
Code Category Status Latest Price
SP3 Superior Stateroom AVAILABLE £6227pp
DEL Deluxe Stateroom AVAILABLE £6709pp
PR4 Prestige Stateroom AVAILABLE £7491pp
PR5 Prestige Stateroom AVAILABLE £7855pp
PR6 Prestige Stateroom AVAILABLE £8236pp
DS6 Deluxe Suite AVAILABLE £11445pp
PS5 Prestige Suite AVAILABLE £12436pp
PV Privilege Suite AVAILABLE £13055pp
GDS Grand Deluxe Suite AVAILABLE £16127pp
GPV AVAILABLE £16573pp
Prices: £ price per person based on 2 people sharing.
Port Charges: £973pp; Latest Prices and Status are those supplied to us by the cruise lines, usually daily
Departure Date Price From