San Francisco (USA) to Rio De Janeiro (Brazil) on Insignia

26 January 2020
Cruise Only for 49 nights

Our Exclusive
Price From
£8069pp

Insignia

Day Date Port Arrive Depart
1 - Sunday 26 January San Francisco (Usa) 1700
San Francisco is a compact city of several districts ' Chinatown, fashionable Nob Hill, Union Square for Macey's department store, bohemian Haight which was the birthplace of the Hippy Movement, and Fisherman's Wharf on the historic Streetcar Line. Pier 39 is the place to go for seafood restaurants and speciality shops, and the famous Cable Cars run up the steep streets between the wharf and Market Street. Trips may be offered to Alcatraz Island and the historic federal prison, or around the harbour below Golden Gate Bridge.
2 - Monday 27 January Santa Barbara 1200 2000
3 - Tuesday 28 January San Diego (Usa) 0800 1700
San Diego in the south-west corner of California is close to the Mexican border. Balboa Park is a tranquil area of manicured gardens and Spanish colonial architecture, and the Timken Museum has works by Rembrandt and Rubens. Also worth a visit is the Air & Space Museum to see the Apollo 9 Command Module, the Aquatic Park which is home to a killer whale, and the picturesque seaside district of La Jolla, 15-minutes from central San Diego.
4 - Wednesday 29 January Cruising The Pacific Ocean
5 - Thursday 30 January Cabo San Lucas (Mexico) 1300 2300
Cabo San Lucas sits at the tip of the long peninsula of Baja California where the Pacific merges with the Sea of Cortez. On the coast, sea lions can be seen at the El Arco rock formation, or for a taste of old Mexico and boutiques, travel to nearby San Jose del Cabo, founded in 1730. The main square has boutiques, art galleries and excellent restaurants, sometimes offering live Latin music.
6 - Friday 31 January Cruising The Pacific Ocean
7 - Saturday 01 February Zihuatanejo (Ixtapa) 1000 1900
8 - Sunday 02 February Acapulco (Mexico) 0800 1800
Acapulco is situated around a horseshoe-shaped natural bay and backed by the Sierra Madre Mountains. There are several sweeping golden beaches, and at La Quebrada, the world-famous cliff divers who plunge 100 feet to the sea. Close by is the small fishing village of Pie de la Cue which if staying overnight, is worth visiting for its spectacular sunsets.
9 - Monday 03 February Cruising The Pacific Ocean
10 - Tuesday 04 February Puerto Chiapas 0800 1800
11 - Wednesday 05 February Puerto Quetzal (Guatemala) 0800 2100
Puerto Quetzal's restaurants and shops cater for the many tourists who arrive by cruise ship to visit Guatemala City and the ruined Mayan city of Tikal. Guatemala City has a mixture of colonial and high-rise buildings, and the Museum of Popol Vuh which houses a wide collection of Mayan artefacts. The interesting ruins of Tikalin the rainforest of Guatemala span 1300 years, the most impressive being the pyramid temples
12 - Thursday 06 February Acajutla 0700 1700
13 - Friday 07 February Cruising The Pacific Ocean
14 - Saturday 08 February Cruising The Pacific Ocean
15 - Sunday 09 February Manta 0800 1800
16 - Monday 10 February Cruising The Pacific Ocean
17 - Tuesday 11 February Salaverry (Peru) 0500 1600
18 - Wednesday 12 February Callao (Peru) 1000 2000
The port of Callao is close to Peru's capital, Lima, and its chief attraction is the beaches of the La Punta area, and the offshore Isla El Fronton and Cavinzas, served by local boats and home to sea lions and sea birds. Above Puerto del Callao is the Fortress of Real Felipe and the restaurants of Malecon Figueredo. Callao is the gateway to Lima and the pre-Incan pyramids of Pachamac.
19 - Thursday 13 February Pisco/Nazca Lines 0700 1900
20 - Friday 14 February Cruising The Pacific Ocean
21 - Saturday 15 February Cruising The Pacific Ocean
22 - Sunday 16 February Coquimbo 0800 1700
23 - Monday 17 February Santiago De Chile (San Antonio) 0800 1800
24 - Tuesday 18 February Cruising The Pacific Ocean
25 - Wednesday 19 February Puerto Montt 0800 1700
26 - Thursday 20 February Puerto Chacabuco 1100 2000
27 - Friday 21 February Laguna San Rafael 0800 1800
28 - Saturday 22 February Cruising The Chilean Fjords
29 - Sunday 23 February Cruising The Chilean Fjords
30 - Monday 24 February Punta Arenas (Chile) 0800 1800
Puntarenas is the largest city in the Central Pacific and a major cruise ship port, giving access to numerous National Parks and Biosphere Reserves in wildlife-rich Costa Rica. It also has a large fishing fleet and visitors can enjoy local specialities in its seafood restaurants. The city has a Scarlet Macaw Sanctuary, and next to the beach is the tree-lined promenade of Paseo de los Turistas with views across the scenic Nicoya Peninsula.
31 - Tuesday 25 February Cruising Around Cape Horn
32 - Wednesday 26 February Ushuaia (Argentina) 0800 1800
Situated on the shores of the vast Beagle Channel, Ushuaia is the world's most southerly city, situated in the Argentinian provice of Tierra del Fuego. It is overlooked by Mount Martial to the west and by Mounts Olivia and Cinco Hermanos to the east, and is the departure point for cruises to the Antarctic and the Falkland Islands. There are a number of museums in the town tracing the maritime and military history of the area.
33 - Thursday 27 February Cruising The Atlantic Ocean
34 - Friday 28 February Port Stanley 0800 1800
35 - Saturday 29 February Cruising The Atlantic Ocean
36 - Sunday 01 March Puerto Madryn 0700 1800
37 - Monday 02 March Cruising The Atlantic Ocean
38 - Tuesday 03 March Cruising The Atlantic Ocean
39 - Wednesday 04 March Buenos Aires (Argentina) 0800 2100
Buenos Aires is the capital of Argentina. Shuttle buses take visitors from its busy port to the city centre half a mile away. Near historic Plaza de Mayo, Calle Florida is the main shopping street, a good place to buy cheap leather goods, jewellery and designer clothes. Buenos Aires has many good cafes and tango bars, where you can see the dance being performed. Eva Peron's grave can be found in the picturesque Recoleta Cemetery.
40 - Thursday 05 March Montevideo (Uruguay) 0800 1900
Montevideo is the capital of Uruguay, where the port is a mile from the city centre and its mixture of high-rise buildings and Art Deco and colonial architecture. The historic Ciudad Vieja quarter is being restored, with brightly-painted buildings housing cafes, small guest houses and galleries. Montevideo has a strong urban culture of tango bars, theatres, clubs and music. Other highlights include the Palacio Legislatvio and the Museo Del Gauch, tracing the history of Uruguayan gaucho.
41 - Friday 06 March Punta Del Este 0800 1800
42 - Saturday 07 March Rio Grande 1200 1900
43 - Sunday 08 March Cruising The Atlantic Ocean
44 - Monday 09 March Porto Belo 0800 1700
45 - Tuesday 10 March Santos (Brazil) 0800 1900
The very busy container port of Santos handles the majority of Brazilian exports. The town has a Coffee Museum and otherwise is famous for the Santos Football Club where Pele once played. Santos is the gateway to the city of Sao Paulo.
46 - Wednesday 11 March Parati 0800 1900
47 - Thursday 12 March Ilha Grande 0800 1800
48 - Friday 13 March Buzios 0800 1800
49 - Saturday 14 March Rio De Janeiro (Brazil) 0800
The city's most famous sights face each other across Guanabara Bay, the location of Rio de Janeiro's port. Opposite the pinnacle of Sugarloaf Mountain is the huge Statue of Christ looking down from the top of 2400-foot Corcovado hill. On its slopes is the large urban forest of Tijuca, and down below the famous Ipanema and Copocabana beaches. The city has wonderful beaches, and dance halls, bars, boutiques and pavement cafes.
50 - Sunday 15 March Rio De Janeiro (Brazil) 1800
Code Category Status Latest Price
G Inside Stateroom CLOSED £8069pp
F Inside Stateroom CLOSED £8449pp
E Ocean View CLOSED £8959pp
D Ocean View CLOSED £9259pp
C2 Deluxe Ocean View AVAILABLE £9849pp
C1 Deluxe Ocean View AVAILABLE £10299pp
B2 Veranda Stateroom CLOSED £12959pp
B1 Veranda Stateroom AVAILABLE £13409pp
A3 Concierge Level Veranda CLOSED £14069pp
A2 Concierge Level Veranda CLOSED £14519pp
A1 Concierge Level Veranda CLOSED £14889pp
PH3 Penthouse Suite CLOSED £18149pp
PH2 Penthouse Suite CLOSED £18739pp
PH1 Penthouse Suite CLOSED £19259pp
VS Vista Suite CLOSED £25559pp
OS Owners Suite CLOSED £30589pp
Prices: £ price per person based on 2 people sharing.
Port Charges: Included; Latest Prices and Status are those supplied to us by the cruise lines, usually daily
Departure Date Price From